Variant Metrics: Average Order Value
  • 23 Aug 2023
  • 1 Minute to read

    Variant Metrics: Average Order Value


      Article Summary

      Average Order Value (AOV), as a Variant Metric, is calculated based on the ratio of the total revenue gained by any group of your campaign to the conversions of that group.

      Variant (Var) AOV

      Formula: Var (Revenue) / Var (Conversions)

      The AOV of the variant group is calculated based on the ratio of the variant revenue to the variant conversions.

      In the example above, you can see the revenue and conversions of the variant group. When you place them in the formula, it gives out the AOV displayed in the table below.

      Variant's Average Order Value = Var (Rev) / Var (Conv)
      Variant's Average Order Value  = 68.999 / 403
      Variant's Average Order Value = 171,21

      Control (CG) AOV

      Formula: CG (Rev) / CG (Conv)

      The AOV of the control group is calculated based on the ratio of the control revenue to the control conversions.

      In the example above, you can see the revenue and conversions of the control group. When you place them in the formula, it gives out the AOV displayed in the table below.

      Control Group's Average Order Value = CG (Rev) / CG (Conv)
      Control Group's Average Order Value  = 39.801 / 310
      Control Group's Average Order Value = 128,39


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