Summary Metrics: Average Order Value
  • 23 Aug 2023
  • 1 Minute to read

    Summary Metrics: Average Order Value


      Article Summary

      Average Order Value (AOV), as a Summary Metric, is calculated from unique transaction data. For example, if a user sees 3 campaigns and makes a purchase, there will be 1 unique purchase.

      Formula: Unique revenue / Unique conversions

      Below is a sample calculation of Average Order Value.

      In the example above, you can see the unique conversion and unique revenue of your campaigns. When you place them in the formula, it gives out the AOV displayed in the table below.

      Average Order Value = Unique revenue / Unique conversions
      Average Order Value = 891.305,71 / 3.689
      Average Order Value = 241,61



      Was this article helpful?

      ESC

      Eddy, a super-smart generative AI, opening up ways to have tailored queries and responses